Connect with us


2018 FIFA Player of the Year Award – Mbappe, Modric Nominated



Ballon D'or 2018

The world football governing body FIFA has released the list of nominees for the 2018 FIFA Player of the Year Award. It is a shock that the PSG superstar signing Neymar failed to make the list. The French star Kylian Mbappe and Croatia’s Lucas Modric who performed amazingly well in the just concluded world cup in Russia made the list. They have also been tipped by sport analyst to break the Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi monopoly of this prestigious award.

Check out the list of the FIFA Player of the year awards below.



The 2018 FIFA Player of the Year Award Men’s Nominees

The search for the FIFA Player of the Year 2018 is on.  The 10 man list below shows the possible FIFA world player of the year winners 2018. This list contains names of the world best players:


Best FIFA Player of the year Award

Image Source:

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Current FIFA Player of the Year 2017)
  2. Kevin De Bruyne
  3. Antoine Griezmann
  4. Eden Hazard
  5. Harry Kane
  6. Kylian Mbappe
  7. Lionel Messi
  8. Luka Modric
  9. Mohamed Salah
  10. Raphael Varane

Who do you think will be the 2018 Ballon D’or winner? Let us know in the comment section.


Read Also: Where Does The Richest Men in The World Live


The 2018 FIFA World Best Player Women Category Nominees

FIFA also released a list for the 2018 Women FIFA Player of the Year Award Nominees. Check out the list for the 2018 Women Player of the Year Award Nominees by FIFA below:

  1. Lucy Bronze
  2. Pernille Harder
  3. Ada Hegerberg
  4. Amandine Henry
  5. Sam Kerr
  6. Saki Kumagai
  7. Dzsenifer Marozsan
  8. Marta
  9. Megan Rapinoe
  10. Wendie Renard

You can also vote for your favourite player on the official FIFA website. Click here


Who do you think will go home with this prestigious award? Type your winner in the comment section below. Please Share and like. Thank you very much


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Anthony Joshua Retains Title After 7th Round Knockout




Anthony Joshua wins in seventh round

After a slow start in the opening rounds, Anthony Joshua nicknamed “AJ” found his footing in the fourth round. He dished out a dirty blow to his opponent Povetkin upper left eye and set the crowd screaming.

Anthony Joshua wins


Showing no remorse, Joshua went on to deliver two more devastating blows in the seventh round which left Povetkin on the deck, dizzy, and quite unsure of where he was.

Anthony Joshua knockout punch in the Seventh Round


The 28-year-old triumphed through a seventh-round knockout after he sent his Russian opponent crashing to the canvas to stretch his winning streak to a 22 unbeaten win in his professional career.


The fight was held in front of a massive crowd of 70,000 people.


Immediately after he was declared the winner, Anthony Joshua went on to celebrate by wearing his championship belt on his thick muscular arms. See the picture below.

Anthony Joshua Championship Belts

Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua holds three of the four major world championships in Boxing. He currently holds the:

  • IBF(International Boxing Federation) title since 2016,
  • WBA (Super)title since 2017,
  • WBO title since March 2018,
  • He has also held the IBO title since 2017.

Before today the 39 years old Alexander Povetkin had never tasted defeat in his amazing professional career, but I guess he will take solace in the fact that he lost to the best.


You May Like: Mojeaga Herbal Remedy – Boost Immune, Blood, Weight


Let us hear your reactions in the comment section. 
Do not forget to share on social apps like Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Pinterest.
Continue Reading


Tremor in Abuja – Residents at scare of Earthquake




Tremor in Abuja

Residents of Mpape and its environs witnessed tremor in Abuja on Thursday the 8th of September 2018. This was confirmed by The Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) on Friday the 7th of September 2018.

Earth tremor is an involuntary quivering movement. It can also be said to be a slight earthquake. This is a natural phenomenon that is mostly facilitated by indiscriminate and uncontrolled mining of mineral resources, blasting of rocks amongst other human activities.

The people of Abuja just yesterday experienced this scary natural phenomenon. Since then many people have come out to condemn the unauthorized blasting of rocks and unprofessional mining of natural mineral in the FCT and other states.

The Senate President, Dr. Saraki took to his twitter handle to confirm the incident and said, “We have all been feeling the earth tremors in Abuja and surrounding areas over the last 48 hours. I know that many people are scared, but please, remain calm and vigilant.”

Senate president Saraki also said that “At this time, it is important that @NEMANigeria, FCT Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and all emergency services be on high alert to prevent the loss of lives and property.

“The Chairman of the Senate Committee on FCT, Senator Dino Melaye, has already briefed the FCT Minister on this issue.

The Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has come out to assure Nigerians especially those residing in the affected area that there is no likelihood of a full-blown earthquake in the FCT and other parts of the country.

After the confirmation of the news on tremor in Abuja, authorities have called on all citizens to calm down and resist spreading false news about an impending earthquake. Scientist and FEMA have both confirmed that there is no impending earthquake in Abuja and the rest of the country as a whole.

Scientist has warned against the continuous explosion of rocks and dangerous mining activities all over the country. This they say will stop the resurgence of tremor in Abuja and the country at large.

Continue Reading


UEFA Champions League Group Stage Fixtures/Awards




UEFA Awards

The 2018 UEFA Champions League group stage fixtures is out, alongside the UEFA 2018 awards.

The awards were handed to the players on Thursday in Monaco, while the group stage draw for the 2018/2019 campaign of the prestigious UEFA champions league was fixed.

Check out who your club is pared against below for the 2018/2019 season below.

UEFA Champions League Group Stage fixtures 2018

UEFA champions league fixtures 2018

Real won the competition for the third time on the row last season.

List Of Winners At 2018 UEFA Champions League Award

See below the full list of UEFA awards 2018.

Goalkeeper of the Season: Keylor Navas (Real Madrid)

Complete List Of Winners At 2018 Uefa Champions League Award

Image Source: Image: Twitter/UEFA

Defender of the Season: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Complete List Of Winners At 2018 Uefa Champions League Award

Image Source: Image: Twitter/UEFA

Best Midfielder/Best Player: Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Complete List Of Winners At 2018 Uefa Champions League Award

Image Source: Image: Twitter/UEFA

Best Forward:  Ronaldo (Juventus, formerly Real Madrid)

Complete List Of Winners At 2018 Uefa Champions League Award

Image Source: Image: Twitter/UEFA

Lets see your reactions in the comment box below. 
Don’t forget to share.
Continue Reading







%d bloggers like this: